top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

The pink routine


Girl I am ,I too bring joy

this can’t define the colour of my toy

pink for me and blue if I were a boy

in useful things your mind you deploy.


Take a moment, sit and think

until you let your strength sink

why are girls always linked with pink?

high time! Delete this link with a blink.


To see you happy, smile I bring

holding the doll, I play and sing

why do you let the bell of difference ring ?

I too can end my limits and open my wing.


I get to choose just like the queen

the “SHE” of today likes black, blue and green

discard your taunts, I am not a machine

let the “SHE” grow, she will change this routine.


Listen to the inner me quietly shouting aloud

try pulling me down but I sit on the cloud

I can chew all your negativity of which I’m proud

remember, in this world humanity I endowed.


NOTE - This is a rap song ,my first one. Please share if you liked it.

80 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page