top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

Peace


And it was the beginning of another day,

the sun shone bright over the bay.

I set out again with some hope,

untangling my thoughts, unable to cope.

I walked & walked without rest,

my only goal was to complete the quest.

I knew I was close,

& my excitement level rose.

There I was, that feeling was one of a

kind,

the city, pollution, noise & people; all were

left behind.

There it was, the pristine sea and the bright

sky,

along with the warm sand, huge trees & birds

passing by.

I was struck by the aura of that place,

it had its own beauty & grace.

I sat there watching the sun set, with ease,

after a long search, finally I found peace.






59 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page