top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

Open your eyes


You walk on me

you jump on me

I’m your mother

that I will always be.


I let you live

I let you exist

It’s hard to see

how my health you resist.


Blithely cutting down trees

oxygen to live you need

with gases my air you pollute

you will be sick not me, indeed.


The ocean, sea, river, and pond

every drop of water I own

with garbage you have filled it all

not me, you will suffer alone.


Not 1, not 2, not 3, not 4

in 1000 ways you make me suffer

I won’t let my suffering waste

slowly your life will be tougher.

Wake up now and open your eyes

clean my land, water and air

It’s your home too and I’m it’s soul

Mother I am I will be fair.





45 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page