top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

My New Master

It was the 10th day of me being tired without doing anything. I woke up to the cacophony,

which gave a hint of excitement .Still struggling to open my eyes, I decided to let go.

Oh!! I forgot to introduce myself, Hi I’m Kelly. (lets resume)

There were another 49 companions with me, facing similar struggles. From the corner of

my right eye ,I saw my new master approaching ,I called him master because he had adopted

us & we were orphans ,roaming around asking for food and getting kicked by elites. But I

couldn’t understand one thing ,few of my mates had a huge house & were very happy in their

lives ,so why did master bring them here?

In the mean time people started gathering on the street side (facing towards us),so excited as

if some miracle is going to happen. Suddenly Ben moved with unease and ’OW’!! I shouted

as my nose & legs hurt. My legs were hanging from the bar of the cage and my head was

turned towards right (It was my 10th day like this). My belly was pounding with hunger &

heart with tiredness.

Ignoring all this, I was looking at my master with all the love & affection I had . I had faith

in him, I knew he would feed me very soon. I also thought that I would help him with his work

& be a nice boy. Suddenly I felt eased & relaxed (10 of my mates were taken out & I was happy

thinking that I would be next). I heard a fearful whine.

My sweet dream turned into my worst nightmare as I saw 3 of my mates whining terribly in the

pool of blood as their legs had been cut. On the other side ,the remaining 6 were shouting their

lungs out on being pushed into the boiling water. Meanwhile another 10 of my mates were also

gone . I was PETRIFIED on realising I was next. (our faith & love was betrayed)

We always thought that our Master would take us out & feed soon, but instead he was feeding our

meet to those restless humans. Well I’m in heaven now with millions of dog friends. We have lot of food .

BYE !




68 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page