top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

I’ll be there...

Updated: Jan 5, 2021


A smile is my uniform

and a thank you my fee

for even the smallest of problems

you appear before me.


With folded hands you come

and eyes full of hope

for sadness and disappointment

I give no scope.


Sometimes I fail, sometimes succeed

I do everything to keep you fit

but if God takes the call

why am I blamed for it ?


I stay away from my family

and so much I sacrifice

with sleepless nights, I too fall ill

do I ever neglect your cries ?


I'll sweat blood for you

I'll be there whenever you need

I'll face the toughest of situation

I'll never ever recede.


All I need is love

more than that respect

I will serve you till the end

and I promise I will protect.





49 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page