top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

A trip with strangers

Updated: Nov 15, 2020


The street was dark &

the clock read 3,

still worked at the desk

there were none except me.


Walking back home I

talked to myself with scoff,

thinking about work &

taking some days off.


Excited & tensed, I thought

moving to & fro,

with strangers on a trip

how would I go ?


Luggages packed, I sat

listening to a faint chime,

nervous all the way, still

reached the spot in time.


The bus was filled but

with none I knew,

seeing everyone in groups

my anxiety grew.


Few moments later,

taking pictures in phone,

these faces around me

no longer looked unknown.


Shouting around, sharing food

& the window seat fight,

my loneliness was gone

& it all felt right.


Sitting around the fire

we danced & sang,

we trekked & hiked

now I called them my gang.


The fun was over &

the heart was in pain,

we said goodbye to each other

knowing we would never meet again.









86 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page