top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

Fear

Updated: Dec 19, 2020


Sitting near the window

staring at the sky

seeping through my mind

those voices asked why?


Lighted edifices in the front

& a pitch dark room behind,

even the wind changed it’s way

away from this mysterious mind.


Maybe Im dreaming

my eyes are sore

it‘s so suffocating

can’t fight anymore

can’t fight anymore.


Mind with so many scars

which bled every night

slowly I extended my hand

hoping to grab some light.


Empty hands again, you’re nothing

those voices I could hear

the room lit up as I realised

I decide my fate not fear

I decide my fate not fear.


Maybe I’m dreaming

my eyes are sore

its so suffocating

can’t fight anymore.


NOTE- it’s a song

64 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page