top of page
  • Writer's pictureamrita rath

......................


Exactly an year ago, we all like every year awaited the new year and the new tomorrow knowing it would begin with our final exams. But today neither am I excited nor am I scared.

I just want to pour out my worst experience of this year so I feel a bit lighter.

More than this pandemic and lockdow, a thing that shattered me was buzo’s going away(my first dog). People told me (I won’t name) why are u being so emotional, this won’t bring him back. To those my answer is my crying or feeling bad doesn’t affect your life in anyway.

I know one thing for sure that he was the closest to me in the house, we were best friends. The day before he passed away he was looking at people coming to pat him but the moment I entered the room he wagged his tail and kept his paw on my palm.

That was a very precious moment for me. He knew it was coming.

Looking at him gave me peace & talking to him gave me peace and now looking at his photos gives me peace & talking about him gives me peace.

And yes I will cry every time I think about him and talk about him becoz we shared one true relationship in this fake world. I will write about him and I will talk about him because he is not something to be forgotten to move on.

Yes he was an animal, yes I loved him, yes I talked to him. He was MY DOG and at least he was not like any selfish human thinking about himself.

24 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stars

React

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page